Wednesday, October 28, 2009

TVI Express use shill sites to give itself high ratings

thou shalt not shill
I've had some people who wants to convince me that TVI Express is a legit opportunity because it got a "5-star rating" from some website called citizencorps.com

Frankly, I never trust the words of ONE website, esp. it's a website I've never heard before. I'll list some of the things I find VERY STRANGE about this website.Then I'll tell you my opinion at the end. So, please read on. I don't really care if you agree with me or not, but I find it very troubling that people actually cite this place as a "legitimate review".



1) The homepage itself is already troubling. Notice the graphics ad for TVI Express on the left? While the HTML code says it's from Google Syndication (i.e. Google Adsense), this is a violation of ethics, for a MLM review website to post a MLM ad, even if it's one they don't exactly control. The problem is, this site lambasts other sites for "reviewing" and selling the MLM at the same time. Wouldn't that be the pot calling the kettle black, since citizencorps.com reviewed TVI Express, AND has a TVI Express banner up front?

2) Why are the 5 companies listed in that tiny menu bar on the very top? Does that mean this website have only reviewed 5 MLMs? As they have star ratings for only 5. As there are hundreds of MLMs out there, a site that reviewed only five is hardly credible, is it?

3) If you click on anything OTHER THAN those 5 pages they listed, you get a PHP error. In other words, those entries do NOT EXIST. Go ahead, try it! Click on any of the "categories" on the right: home business, uncategorized, or general. ALL of them do NOTHING. The only links that do anything are for those 5 reviews that go somewhere.

4) Note that there ARE entries in the blogs, as listed in the "recent entries", but the five reviews are in a completely different format! Just compare the review of "Carbon Copy Pro" with the review of TVI Express. Completely different styles.

5) Look at the "archives" on the right-hand bar, and that tells you that this website was updated frequently from January 2008 to July 2008, then a few entries in October 2008, then nothing until October 2009! What were these "experts" doing for that year in hiatus, as there's no mention of this on their website?

6) What's even more interesting... A check through the Internet Archives shows that this website may be a cybersquatter! If you look at the website as it was from 2002 to 2007, you'll find that CitizenCorps.com was actually a US FEDERAL GOVERNMENT website run by none other than FEMA! The "real" Citizen Corps has moved to citizencorps.gov, so this guy somehow got his hands on a former government .com domain. And what does he put up? Hmmm...

7) There's not a single NAME to be found in the whole website. WHO runs this website? Who are the supposed experts that reviews these opportunities? If a rental car was booked through TVI Express's website, and supposedly "saved more than the $250 entry fee", where's a receipt that proves this was actually accomplished?

8) Just like TVIExpress.com, Citizencorps.com has domain privacy turned on. NO INFORMATION on who runs this website is available. Check it yourself:

http://whois.domaintools.com/citizencorps.com

9) They can't even get the facts straight on TVI Express, as their statement directly contradicts TVI Express's own FAQ. Tell me who's correct?

Citizencorps.com says about TVI Express:

"Travel Ventures International is basically a discount travel club. To become a member you simply purchase a travel voucher for $250. That voucher can be redeemed for a 6 night 7 day vacation from a selection of 5 star resorts around the world."

However, TVI Express's FAQ says something else completely:

"The cost to join TVI Express is USD 250 if paid using prepaid vouchers and is USD 275 if paid by Liberty Reserve or Credit Card. It's a one time out of the pocket expense for a lifetime membership and does not include any recurring charges."

So you don't buy a travel voucher. You buy someone else's PREPAID voucher to JOIN. The voucher is NOT FOR TRAVEL!

CitizenCorps.com says:

"No additional costs are required to participate in the business opportunity. Referring two new customers qualifies the new member for a recurring $10,000 payout."

However, the TVI Express FAQ says:

"The first thing you need to do is sponsor two (2) people who join the TVI Express Opportunity. This will qualify you to cycle out of the boards as you progress ahead in the Compensation plan. Secondly, you need to encourage and teach those two downlines (people you sponsored) to sponsor more people and duplicate the process. Following these two simple steps will have you making money even while you sleep."

Notice two things NOT mentioned in the review: "cycle out of the boards" and "encourage the two downlines to sponsor more people, and duplicate the process".

Makes you wonder just how long did "CitizenCorps.com" reviewer(s) spent on studying TVI Express? Did they not even read the FAQ?

So, there you go. IMHO, CitizenCorps.com is a shill site that didn't review squat, since their own reviews are full of errors, misspellings, with a broken site, and cited only by pushers busy recruiting more victims for their Ponzi scams. And if you actually cite it as a "reputable review", I have some beachfront properties in Arizona I want to sell you.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

0 comments: